CBSE Deleted or Revised Portion of Maths Class IX-XII (2020-2021)


CBSE Deleted or Revised Syllabus of Maths 2020-21 for Classes 9-12 released on 

Central Board of Secondary Education, CBSE has finally released the revised syllabus for classes 9 to 12 for the academic year 2020-21. HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank announced the revised syllabus. As per the HRD Minister, the CBSE Syllabus for this year’s classes 9 to 12 has been reduced by 30%. The focus has been to retain the core concepts. 

  The education board also clarified that no question shall be asked from the reduced syllabus in the Board Exams for 2020-2021only

Reduction in the CBSE syllabus takes off the burden from school teachers and students who have been struggling to maintain normal classes via online mode after losing nearly two months time. However, without a strategic revision, the end result could adversely affect the batch who wish to appear for competitive exams for higher studies. 

The schools have been directed to follow the Alternative Academic Calendar prepared by NCERT for transacting the curriculum. Therefore, each of the topic that has been wrongly mentioned in media as deleted have been covered under Alternative Academic Calendar of NCERT, which is already on force for all the affiliated schools of Board," CBSE said in a statement.

Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) announced that it has decided to reduce its syllabus of maths for class 9 to 12 for academic session 2020-2021 by up to 30%.


So, here are photos of Revised and Reduced Syllabus of Maths Class IX - XII links  are given below :


Revised Syllabus of Maths Class IX - X -: 


 CBSE Mathematics Syllabus along with the mark distribution:

Units              Unit Name          Marks

I                  Number Systems       08

II                      Algebra                 17

III       Coordinate Geometry       04

IV                     Geometry             28

V                     Mensuration          13

VI                        Statistics           10

             Total                    80 



  Revised Syllabus of Maths Class XI - XII -:



Class 11 Maths Weightage:

          Topic                          Marks

        Sets and Functions          23

         Algebra                            30

     Co-ordinate Geometry       10

      Calculus                              05

   Mathematical Reasoning     02                                       

     Statistics and Probability   10                                                             

       Total                                   80





Post a Comment